Paint My World

Homage to Aimé Césaire (Wall Depictions on Paper) at the Leo Lagrange Gymnasium in Gardanne on November 20 2011)

26/01/2012 16:28

The event was Children's Rights Day and the theme an homage to Aimé Césaire -- Carribean (Martinique) poet and politician, recently deceased.

The mural I was planning for the walls of the Leo Lagrange Gymnasium in Gardanne failed to some extent. I was expecting to create a wall size mural and wound up displaying bits and pieces of art. The snafu resulted in part from the difficult conditions I am currently operating under -- lack of a studio and unsatisfactory testing methods and enlargement techniques. The fresco was halfway done went the drawing went awry, and since I use permanent materials I was unable to back up and correct the error.

In any event, the majority of the work provided didn't go to waste, and the work I did present appeared in most of the media covering the event. 

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.